Perfection

Perfection, an art of the elite
Perfection, the desire of many

In pursuit I am of it !

And in my path lay, the corpses of many

A lone road I thought of it to be

And so it was until my end

In the abyss was waiting, a damsel 

So bright her smile the sun would lose

So dark her eyes the nights would cry.

Was she it ? I thought of her to be

The answer to perfection!!

I stopped my further quest for it

As she had quenched my thirst for it.

I laid there in her sight, till my time came

Not knowing of what lied beyond 

As for me she was perfection.

Another simple corpse I became

Knowing now of those other corpses!!

One thought on “Perfection

Leave a Reply

