Near winter’s eve

Here comes that day again ,

A day near winter’s eve 

The day it all began

An year ,not long ago

I saw my face in those hands 

Trapped and sealed for time to see!

No we don’t enjoy the lights,the trees or burning stars!

We don’t care of days that come as new again!

We are just humans ,two in number

Under the stars , we live and wonder

An inch,a yard ,a mile or thousand apart may we be

Still under the sky ,gazing the moon at night we may be

Silence speak a lot for us at day , and talks are not for us at night

We talk alot infact , but not a word to one another !

But when you sit right next to me 

I feel like I’m near winter’s eve

Not Christmas eve, not new year’s eve will stay 

As for me ,you are my one true ….

WINTER’S EVE……….!

Leave a Reply

