Death

Lackluster and filth , self loathe and pity

Where have I come now , I asked 

A new land , I asked myself 

As I felt the sand beneath my feet

The sound of gushing water a symphony to my ears

Yet the stench of solidarity hidden in an uncanny musk

Earthly were all that surrounded, but unearthly was what I felt 

In me I saw nothing , no memory of the past, no wishes for the the future

Little did I know that this was death !

The river of life had swept me to her banks 
Onto the cold black sands in the valley of death 

Leave a Reply

